Step by Step

No, I’m not talking about the 1990s ABC sitcom (Patrick Duffy, Suzanne Somers, Sasha Mitchell). This one is about my life… life in my opinion, is a lot like a fight. Replete with struggle, failure, disappointment and loss. I have been trying for about 16 years to get businesses off the ground. Sure I have made a few wrong decisions, been controversial for my views, and the things I believe in. It is imperative that we as people, primarily the men, keep at what we do. We cannot afford to lose what makes us US. So many times, we allow the fear of the unknown to control us, the approval (or disapproval of others) to control us. We are not promised tomorrow. Enough with the semantics, drama and all other nonsense. To put it bluntly… our successes and faiures are determined by us… and success is dependent upon whether you will do whatever it takes… in my eyes, if you don’t desire conflict, change and pain, you will never grow. You will never lead. You will never become anything worth anything to anyone. I am not ashamed of the fact that I grew up in an environment that programs you to lose. The scary part of it all, me and those around me were brainwashed to a degree. Bottom line, by the grace of God, I “broke out of the matrix”. Also, the theme of a lot of the “hood mentality” is all about victimhood… looking to someone else to give them things… I have fought, bled, sweat to get to where I am today. I do not beg for what I have gotten… Step by step, things are changing… step by step, I am altering the course of the world. EVERY SINGLE ONE OF YOU READING THIS HAS THAT SAME CHOICE DAY BY DAY. 

Leave a Reply

