One Foot in Front of the Other

Three weeks ago, I got back in the gym. I started working out again. Twice a day… I strive for 10 miles of running, abs and MAYBE some strength training. I realize now how much I missed it. I took the entire summer off from doing anything besides working on my business goals. Now that most of them are set in stone, I am back to get myself back in the shape I want to be in. A truism I use is “one foot in front of the other”… just another way of saying “one day at a time”. I keep it simple. I am definitely making this happen. I remember when I was younger- just how dumb ARE WE WHEN WE ARE YOUNGER? Too many gimmicks… in the 1990s, it was all about being hardcore. The 2000s and 2010s are all about the “functional” gimmick… all about trying to lokk like models… okay, enough of the soapbox… I maintain the perseverance… because experience has taught me that getting out there, doing what you need to do is changing everything. I started out at 265 pounds. I am not paying attention to scales for now. The weight will come down, the fat will be lost on the streets and the treadmills. I have started taking my German Shepherd with me… great exercise for him, and more cohesion and bonding.

In any case, those are my thoughts (not bad for a concept that came about when I was running today huh).

Leave a Reply

