Vision

I know at times I can get a bit preachy, about my views on supplements the fitness world and society as a whole at times. This one is a different one. You can call it inspirational if you want to. I remember as a child, as a teen, having a desire to help people as well as a desire to run my own business(es). I haven’t arrived at where I know I want to be, but I am definitely on the right track to it. I have a question for you all: What is your vision? Do you have an idea of what you want to do with your life? Dreams, goals, what are they? Are you able to look at yourself every morning and proclaim to yourself, “I am doing what I was put on Earth to do”? If not (here comes the preachy part), why not? Can you describe your life? What is it that you love to do? Why do you feel that you are special?

I have an acrostic (call it a philosophy in abbreviated form) that may help you here.

WAR

W: WORK ON THE RIGHT PROBLEM. Whatever your troubles, mindsets, may be that is holding you back, identify them. Target them. Obliterate them.

A: ASK THE RIGHT QUESTIONS. Are you making sure that your vision is protected? Do you have a clear plan? What are you doing with your life? Deep, hard-hitting questions like these oftentimes separate the real from the fake.

R: REMOVE OBSTACLES THAT HINDER SUCCESS. It’s simple and plain. After the other two, is the hard part. EXECUTION. Get rid of all that trash, gunk, garbage. Your life, your vision is too valuable to let it stagnate.

In closing, I want to say this: Your lifestyle is nothing more than a declaration of what you are willing to believe.

Leave a Reply

